About Us & Testimonials

The Bridal Outlet is the perfect place for the bride on a budget. We have designer gowns which range from brand new gowns to samples used in the Astra Bridal stores. We have over 220 gowns in stock (in each store) of which a selection are featured on the web. Many more are available in store to be viewed and tried on. Also to be found in store is a range of accessories all discounted to allow you to grab a bargain and take the pressure off that wedding budget.

* No Try on Fees for the initial 5 gowns! ($5 per gown after that.)

* No Appointment Necessary during the week but Saturdays are usually crazy busy so it might pay to ring first.

About Us & Testimonials

Tania

Thank you so much for making the wedding dress experience so much less painful than I thought it would be! For someone who hates shopping, I actually enjoyed trying on some different dresses and finding 'the one!' and shoes to match! you were amazing and so friendly, I really appreciated your honest opinions and knack at working out what I wanted. Thank you again so much for all your help, would definitely recommend The Bridal Outlet!

October 29, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Denise Hayes

Thank you so much for making the wedding dress experience so much less painful than I thought it would be! For someone who hates shopping, I actual enjoyed trying on some different dresses and finding 'the one!' and shoes to match! you were amazing and so friendly, I really appreciated your honest opinions and knack at working out what I wanted. Thank you again so much for all your help, would definitely recommend The Bridal Outlet!

October 29, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Lana Elford

I just want to show u how pretty my wedding dress looked thank you

October 23, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Heather Watts

The staff are so friendly and helpful, I would highly recommend this shop to you if are looking for dream dress and accessories. Would like to thank Cassandra so much for all her help she was amazing

September 27, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Sian Scott

Great selection of dresses. Many Bridal shops only seem to stock size 10 and up so it was great for me to try petite sizes! Awesome range of prices to suit any budget. Liz was nothing short of wonderful. She makes it fun and is honest about what works well with your shape, size, etc. She also gave really useful information about the dress if you need to change it - ease of alteration, changes that could be made such as adding straps etc.
Thank you, again, Liz!!

September 26, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Amanda Shaw

Just want to say what awesome service you gave! I was very impressed, the best service I've had in a long time!

August 22, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Michelle Stratton

Wonderful helpful consultant. Happy to spend the time helping with fitting and allowing for trying on of different styles.

June 21, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Kayla Bird

Absolutely loved my dress hunting experience, would love to do it over and over! Fantastic service, thank you Hayley!

June 15, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Oliva Lambarth

Was in there yesterday and all I can say is WOW! Cassandra was my bridal consultant and she was amazing! She found the exact dress I was after and was so funny and helpful! Would recommend the shop to anyone and the service top notch! No doubt I’ll be back for extras! Proud to say I said yes to my dress with these ladies!

June 02, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Alice Browne

I highly recommend The Bridal Outlet! I found my perfect dress at the Albany store. I was super impressed with the selection and the friendly and easy-going atmosphere. Thanks heaps to Cassandra, she was great!

May 15, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Denise Hayes

The Bridal Outlet was an excellent venue for finding the perfect dress. The staff were courteous and helpful without being too invasive in anyway. They made me feel as if I was their most important customer and took care to ensure every question was answered and all details in perfect order. Thanks to a great team for helping make our wedding day special.

May 13, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Christine Banfield

I loved my wedding dress!

May 08, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Georgia McQuilkin

Big thank you to Kayla who helped me find "the dress".couldn't of asked for a better consultant.

May 08, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Rebecca Hayward

Big thanks to Liz, Cassandra and the other consultants last weekend! You made an already stressful task so much easier and enjoyable. So nice, patient and cheerful to the nervously babbling mess of a person who was feeling a bit overwhelmed by the experience

Thanks again ladies!!

May 06, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Becca Hayward

Big thanks to Cassandra and the other consultants for all their help last weekend! Managed to find my dress with absolutely minimal stress, they were so helpful and nice! :) Would highly recommend The Bridal Outlet to any bride-to-be looking for her dress on the big day!

May 02, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Marie Littlejohn

Absolutely amazing Dee fitted us in at the last minute and helped me find and adjust a dress to be exactly everything I pictured it was amazing highly recommend I can’t wait to come back after the alterations hands down an amazing experience and fantastic consultants I’d highly recommend

April 23, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Karra Evans

Liz is such a beautiful lady to work with, she made the whole process so simple and stress free. Thank you so much appreciate you help with finding my perfect wedding dress. Highly recommend Bridal Outlet

April 01, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Sarah Brogan

These guys are absolutely wonderful! I had Cass helping me out with the dresses and she's an absolute gem! Super friendly, patient, and helpful. Highly recommend her and the team. Great selection of dresses available too. Thanks again.

March 31, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Valerie Brand

Liz and Cass were nothing short of amazing! So patient and kind and totally made me feel at ease. I can’t fault them. . They were so knowledgeable and just knew what would look good and what wouldn’t. Thank you so much Liz and Cass for making this a memorable stress free experience for me and helping me find my dream dress in record time!

February 24, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Kaylie Ashworth

Super friendly and helpful. No pressure to purchase anything and gave amazing advice.

February 17, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Courtney Suffield

Amazing staff who made me feel so comfortable despite being nervous about trying on dresses. Were super accommodating of all the people I brought along and were really reassuring, honest, and helped me talk through my decision making. Made something I was really scared about feel really special. Thank you guys!! Especially Cassandra

February 16, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Rhiannon Ferguson

Went into the bridal outlet to have a look! Straight away I felt at ease when Liz welcomed me. She really listened to what I wanted. That was a huge deal for me. We ended up trying a dress I wouldn’t have picked (as it had no lace on it and that’s what I wanted) but she went out of her way with her skills and literally the vision in my head was what I was staring at in the mirror.

February 12, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Alyce Kay

Loved this boutique and would recommend this to anyone who is wanting options for their big day! the dresses are Amazing and Liz is super helpful, fun and knowledgeable! If only one could justify more than one dress!

January 20, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Robyn Hansen

We got married last Saturday (12/01/19), my dress was from you guys I got so many compliments on how gorgeous it was, thank you both to liz and dee who both helped out at both the Albany and Hamilton stores

January 19, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Willow McPike

I couldn't recommend Bridal Outlet enough to anyone! Leti was absolutely fantastic and listened to everything I was after and I walked off with the perfect dress that nicely fit my budget. Thank you so much ladies - you helped me so much and saved me a world of stress!

January 17, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Jennifer Loveridge

Great and friendly service. I was really nervous to try on dresses but these lovely ladies made me feel very welcome and comfortable.

January 12, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Shannon Elrick

I would like to tell the FB world that Liz and the team @ The Bridal Outlet store in Albany are the only place to get your wedding dress from. Liz & her team have great advice & experience to show you & get you to try on the perfect dresses for you! Thank you so much ladies for making me find my perfect dress! Totally recommend them to anyone, you will walk away knowing you will look perfect ( as you should ) on your day.

January 10, 2019

About Us & Testimonials

Anya

I highly recommend the Bridal Outlet in Hamilton; Hayley was very patient with me and did all she could to make looking for the right dress a great experience! Thanks Hayley for your help and support!

December 12, 2018

About Us & Testimonials

Jana Maissin

Hi Liz and Cas,

Just wanted to drop you both an email to say thanks so much for your help and expertise on Saturday morning! I absolutely adore my dress and I’m stoked to have found it so quickly and at such an amazing price.

My mum, sister and I wouldn’t have looked at the dress you chose were it not for your insistence to keep an open mind and to try it on first and I’m so pleased I listened!!

You were both wonderful to work with- keep up the great work!

November 20, 2018

About Us & Testimonials

Anna Kiely

Mum and I spent 3 hours in the Albany branch this morning and I found the gown! My dress is so beautiful and I saved $2100 on the sale price as they are an Outlet store. Liz the manager was just incredible and we had lots of laughs today. Both her and Cas are very knowledge and super helpful. I also brought me some bridal shoes for $20! I could not be happier with my purchase and thanks to you both for the fantastic service that we received this morning. Thank you!

November 03, 2018

About Us & Testimonials

Robyn Fraser

Both Dee at the Hamilton store and Liz at the Albany store are absolutely amazing! Being a plus size bride on a budget I was really worried about my dress and was hoping I would not end up with a really ugly dress. The dress I ended up buying is sooo gorgeous and makes me look amazing!

November 01, 2018

About Us & Testimonials

Liesl du Toit

Great experience! Went in feeling doubtful that I'd find my ideal dress, but I did! Special thanks to the wonderful Liz who was extremely helpful, patient and kind throughout the dress shopping experience.

October 23, 2018

About Us & Testimonials

Ashleigh Smith

The ladies in The Bridal Outlet Albany store were amazing. I went in, a wedding dress newbie, and had no idea what I was after. They were kind, patient and extremely helpful. They made the experience stress free and a day to remember for me and my girls x x

October 20, 2018

About Us & Testimonials

Maxyna Cottam

Thank you for all your help Kayla, not that I will be back again but when a friend gets married or my sister I will tell them how great your service is!

Thank you again.

Maxyna xx

September 09, 2018

About Us & Testimonials

Anna Sharman

Really helpful team here at The Bridal Outlet North Shore!

September 08, 2018

About Us & Testimonials

Natalie Rich

I had an amazing experience at The Bridal Outlet, North Shore with Liz. Thank you so much for helping me find THE dress. Liz was so helpful and made me feel so comfortable. It was great to be able to try on dresses and have such a range of sizes to choose from, then be able to walk away with my dress straight away. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

September 08, 2018

About Us & Testimonials

Tania Simpson

Kayla, you and Dee are so amazing, thank you so so so much for your awhi and care, you are a true diamond darling! Big lufs, Arohanui!

From us both,

Tania xx

August 25, 2018

About Us & Testimonials

Sarah Gunn

Amazing service at The Bridal Outlet in Hamilton. Melissa was fantastic and it was such a stress free experience. I was made to feel very welcome and very special and I found my dream dress! Highly recommend this to all brides!

Sarah xx

August 25, 2018

About Us & Testimonials

Natalia McIntyre

The ladies at The Bridal Outlet Hamilton are superstars! They are so welcoming and helpful. After trying on a handful of pretty dresses and nearly giving up, I FINALLY found THE dress!

A big thank you to Kayla for all her help!

Natalia xx

August 18, 2018

About Us & Testimonials

Rebecca Futcher

Thank you so much Liz for your wonderful service, knowledge and advice. The dresses are stunning and the shoes are gorgeous and comfortable and all at such a phenomenal price! I highly recommend the Bridal Outlet on the North Shore - they’re just fabulous!!


August 07, 2018